Gallery 54 - Ross on..
Contemporary abstract art, ceramics and glassware
Cleeve Orchard Cider..
Artisan maker of Little Owl cider from the last orchard in Ross on Wye
Places to visitPuzzle Wood is an area which has remained unaltered since it was transformed into tranquil woodland walks in the 1800's. It has been open to the public for some 50 years.
A fascinating open iron workings in beautiful surroundings.
A maze of paths with unique wooden seats and bridges enables the weathered and moss covered rocks to be seen at their best.
Roman iron mines, Souvenir Shop, Tea garden, Sykes Trophy winner 1984.
School parties catered for by prior arrangement.
1 mile south of Coleford on the B4228.
Contact InfoVisit Website | Email
Phone: 01594 833187
Perry Grove Road
Nearby ShopsColeford has several supermarkets, and many smaller family-owned shops catering for all needs.
St. John's, Church of England. St. John's Church was built in 1880, designed by S. Gambier-Parry, to replace the older original church in the market place (of which only the tower now remains).
The Baptists first began worship in the town in 1805, and the present church was built in 1858, and extended in 1889 to include school rooms.Deprecated: mysql_escape_string(): This function is deprecated; use mysql_real_escape_string() instead. in /var/www/vhosts/fweb.org.uk/httpdocs/classes_system/generaldata.class.inc on line 613